Lockjaw

Woke up one morning this week, my mouth hurting because I was grinding my teeth again. I dreamed of a giant water bugs infestation in our apartment and that I interpreted The Hedgehog and the Fox completely wrong. That Hedgehogs are all artists and foxes all scientists.

It’s all about my novel and worrying that I didn’t get it right. Worrying that it’s out there, worrying, worrying and worrying what the few people think of it and worrying that don’t know think anything.

It’s hard to wait.

About Andrea

Andrea DeAngelis is at times a poet, writer, shutterbug and musician living in New York City. Her writing has recently appeared in The Hallowzine, Bowery Gothic, Molotov Cocktail and Timeless Tales Magazine. (www.andreadeangelis.com). Andrea also sings and plays guitar in the indie rock band MAKAR (www.makarmusic.com) recently released their third album, Fancy Hercules.
This entry was posted in Music, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment